Inaugural Women’s U19 Tournament to Commence Today

The U19 T20 Women Cricket Tournament 2022 will be competed by six Cricket Association teams, comprising 84 players, from 13 to 22 August. The 10-day tournament will be conducted on a round-robin basis, meaning each team will play at least five matches.

The U19 T20 Women’s World Cup is to be held in South Africa in 2022. Winning team will receive Rs. 400,000 along with the silverware and the runner-up will get Rs. 200,000.

The player of the tournament will be awarded a cash prize of Rs. 50,000 and each match winner will receive Rs. 10,000. Top performers will be gifted kit bags to encourage them to pursue their cricketing ambitions.

Only players born after 1 September 2003 are eligible to play in this year’s tournament.